Tuesday, February 19, 2013

Postal Service, Fun. and Zac Brown Band among first wave of Red Rocks acts

Posted by on Tue, Feb 19, 2013 at 12:35 PM

redrocks_small-4a.jpeg

Red Rocks Amphitheatre has released its initial 2013 bookings, which includes a three-night run by the Zac Brown Band, two nights of Avett Brothers, and other familiar faces like Slightly Stoopid, Sting, Big Head Todd & the Monsters, and a reprise of DeVotchKa with the Colorado Symphony.

More recently hyped acts like Fun. and Alabama Shakes are also onboard, along with an unexpectedly resurrected Postal Service.

The complete Red Rocks schedule — which will hopefully include some slightly more adventurous bookings — is traditionally unveiled in the late spring, so stay tuned. Meanwhile, here’s what’s been announced so far:

Saturday, April 20, 2013
Slightly Stoopid with Cypress Hill, Tribal Seeds

Saturday, May 04, 2013
Chris Tomlin with Louie Giglio & Kari Jobe

Wednesday, May 08, 2013
Zac Brown Band

Thursday, May 09, 2013
Zac Brown Band

Friday, May 10, 2013
Zac Brown Band

Friday, May 17, 2013
Global Dub Festival: Flux Pavilion/Excision

Monday, May 20, 2013
Vampire Weekend & Of Monsters and Men

Sunday, May 26, 2013
Randy Rogers Band / Casey Donahew Band

Thursday, May 30, 2013
The Postal Service

Sunday, June 02, 2013
Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros / Alabama Shakes

Wednesday, June 05, 2013
Sting: Back to Bass

Saturday, June 08, 2013
Big Head Todd and the Monsters

Sunday, June 09, 2013
Celtic Woman

Friday, June 14, 2013
DeVotchka with the Colorado Symphony, plus Amanda Palmer

Friday, July 05, 2013
The Avett Brothers

Saturday, July 06, 2013
The Avett Brothers

Sunday, July 28, 2013
Rodrigo y Gabriela with The Colorado Symphony

Friday, August 09, 2013
Brian Regan

Saturday, August 10, 2013
Yonder Mountain String Band

Thursday, August 22, 2013
Fun.

Tags: , , , , ,

Favorite

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Most Commented On

Top Topics in IndyBlog

Food & Drink (9)


Arts (9)


City Gov (8)


Entertainment (7)


Marijuana (6)


Most Shared Stories

Top Viewed Stories

All content © Copyright 2014, The Colorado Springs Independent   |   Website powered by Foundation