Favorite

Best Of 2010: Bar for a Martini

Best Of 2010: Bar for a Fancy-Pants Cocktail

Best Of 2010: Upscale Bar

At the beginning of August, the blue porch light at 15C went dark, the result of an early-morning fire in the building that displaced the martini and cigar bar's customers and staff. Regardless, Springs drinkers and smokers know what they like — this is 15C's eighth win for Upscale (or Classy) Bar and ninth win for Bar for a Martini. And as martinis can be a little "fancy-pants," it's really no surprise 15C grabbed that first-year award, too. From the ashes: "I'm definitely reopening — there's no question of that," says owner Alan Pak, though he doesn't have a timeline yet. —Kirsten Akens

InSider 2010

You can drink, you can smoke, and you can stare across a candle-lit table at your loved one. Or you can just drink and smoke. A multiple readers' poll winner in the Bar for a Martini and Upscale Bar categories (its seventh straight year in the latter), 15C is a den of hidden delights located down a back alley with a purple light next to an indistinguishable door. In addition to the cigar menu, martinis rule here, from the classic James Bond affectation to such trendy concoctions as the Sugar Daddy, French Kiss and Velvet Hammer.

Tags: ,

Related Stories

Past Events

  • Arch Hooks

    • Tue., Nov. 3, 9 p.m.-12 a.m., Tue., Nov. 17, 9 p.m.-12 a.m., Thu., Nov. 26, 9 p.m.-12 a.m., Tue., Dec. 1, 9 p.m.-12 a.m., Tue., Dec. 15, 9 p.m.-12 a.m., Thu., Dec. 17, 6-8 p.m. and Fri., Dec. 25, 10 p.m.-1 a.m. 2009
  • Arch Hooks

    • Tue., July 21, 8-11 p.m., Tue., Aug. 4, 8-11 p.m., Tue., Aug. 18, 8-11 p.m., Tue., Sept. 1, 8-11 p.m., Tue., Sept. 15, 8-11 p.m., Tue., Oct. 6, 8-11 p.m. and Tue., Oct. 13, 8-11 p.m. 2009
  • Arch Hooks

    • Tue., June 2, 8-11 p.m., Tue., June 16, 8-11 p.m. and Wed., June 24, 8-11 p.m. 2009

See all past events at 15C »

Reviews/comments (4)
4.0 out of 5

Showing 1-4 of 4

Add a review

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-4 of 4

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search for…

Map

Nearby

Related User Lists

All content © Copyright 2015, The Colorado Springs Independent   |   Website powered by Foundation