As American as ... 

In 1935, apple pie was a matter of national concern. In March of that year, Oregon Rep. William Ekwall reportedly said his state offered the "most delicious apples in the world," a claim New York Rep. James P.B. Duffy could little let…

full article »

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Readers also liked…

Popular Events

  • Burn It Blue Blue @ Triple S Brewing Co.

    • Sat., July 2, 7 p.m.
  • SunWater It's Time to Move! with Suellen @ SunWater Spa

    • Tue., July 5, 8:15-9:15 a.m., Thu., July 7, 8:15-9:15 a.m., Tue., July 12, 8:15-9:15 a.m., Thu., July 14, 8:15-9:15 a.m., Tue., July 19, 8:15-9:15 a.m., Thu., July 21, 8:15-9:15 a.m., Tue., July 26, 8:15-9:15 a.m. and Thu., July 28, 8:15-9:15 a.m. $15
    • Buy Tickets
  • July First Friday @ Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center

    • Free
  • Spice Island Cook Out @ Spice Island Grill

    • Sun., July 3
  • Dinner and a Movie Series @ Margarita at Pine Creek

    • Fridays, 8:30 p.m. Continues through Aug. 31

More by Bryce Crawford

Latest in Food and Drink

Most Commented On

Top Viewed Stories

All content © Copyright 2016, The Colorado Springs Independent   |   Website powered by Foundation