Favorite

Big gigs 

Listings by venue:

32 Bleu, 32 S. Tejon St., Cowboy Mouth and Cracker,Thurs., Nov. 6, 9 p.m., Info at www.32bleu.com, 955-5664.

Colorado State Fairgrounds, 1001 Beulah, Pueblo. Lonestar, Sat., Aug. 23 (after rodeo); Last Man Standing, Sat., Aug. 23, 7 p.m.; Jaci Velasquez. Sun., Aug. 24, 8 p.m.; Tom Jones, Tues., Aug. 26, 8 p.m.; Evanescence with Cold, Revis and Cauterize, Wed., Aug. 27, 7 p.m.; 3 Doors Down with Shinedown, Seether and Trapt, Thurs., Aug. 28, 7 p.m.; Chicago, Sat., Aug. 30, 8 p.m.; La Onda and Grupo Control, Sun., Aug. 31, 8 p.m.

Chautauqua Park, 900 Baseline Rd., Boulder. Ralph Stanley, Sat., Sept. 13, doors 7 p.m. Tickets through TicketWeb, www.ticketweb.com.

The Denver Botanic Gardens Summer Concert Series, 1005 York Street, Denver. Gates open at 6 p.m., shows at 7 p.m. k.d. lang, Aug., 22; David Wilcox, Aug. 27,. Go to

www.botanic gardens.org for full details.

Estes Park Fairgrounds, Estes Park. Featuring Three Dog Night, B.T.O., John Kay and Steppenwolf, Eric Burdon and the Animals, Grand Funk Railroad, Foreigner's Lour Gramm, The Grass Roots and Firefall. Also beer tents, food and flea market. For information, call 800/435-9165 or visit www.estesparkrock.com.

Fiddler's Green, 5889 Greenwood Plaza Blvd., Greenwood Village, 303/220-7000. ZZ Top, Tues., Aug. 26; 311 with G. Love and Special Sauce, Fri., Aug. 29; Sex Pistols, Sun., Aug. 31. Tickets at www.ticketmaster.com.

Gold Rush Palladium, 209 E. Bennett, Cripple Creek. Loverboy Sun., Aug. 31, 4 p.m. Tickets at ticketweb.com. For more, call 719/689-2646 ext. 518.

Gothic Theater, 3263 Broadway, Englewood. The Exploited with Total Chaos and Frontside Five, Wed., Sept. 10, doors 7 p.m.; Built to Spill, Wed., Oct. 22 and Thurs., Oct. 23 doors 8 p.m. Tickets through TicketWeb, www.ticketweb.com.

Ogden Theatre, 935 E. Colfax, Denver. Andrew WK with High on Fire and Vaux, Sat., Aug. 20, doors 8 p.m. Interpol, Tues., Sept. 23, doors 8 p.m. Tickets through TicketWeb, www.ticketweb.com.

Paramount Theater, 1621 Glenarm Pl., Denver, Ani DiFranco, Thurs., Oct. 16, 8 p.m. Tickets honored for April 23 show. Info at www.nipp.com

Pepsi Center, 1700 7th St.,Denver. Go-Go's, Wed., Aug. 20; Fleetwood Mac, Sat., Oct. 11. Tickets at www.ticket master.com.

Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Morrison, Mountain Jam with 50 Cent, The Doors 21st Century, Korn, Sat., Aug 30; Barenaked Ladies, Keller Williams, Michelle Shocked, Blind Boys of Alabama, Sept. 1, 1 10 p.m.; Morrison with DJ Logic and Medeski, Martin & Wood, String Cheese Incident, Fri., Sept. 5. Morrison with STS9 and DJ Greyboy, String Cheese Incident, Sat., Sept. 6. R.E.M. with Ed Harcourt, Sun., Sept. 14; Tickets at www.ticketmaster.com.

Trinidaddio Blues Fest, Central Park, Trinidad. $10-$25. Sat., Aug. 23 starting at noon with pre-fest concerts on Thurs., Aug. 21 and Fri., Aug 22. Headliners include Coco Montoya. For tickets or information, call 719/846-3000.

Readers also liked…

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in Big Gigs

Popular Events

  • Jason Miller @ Kinfolks

    • Sat., Dec. 3, 8 p.m.
  • Navidad Flamenca: A Flamenco Christmas Night @ Cucuru Gallery Café

    • Sat., Dec. 3, 7:30-9 p.m. $15-$20
    • Buy Tickets
  • Mystic 7 @ Johnny's Navajo Hogan

    • Sat., Dec. 3, 9 p.m.
  • Famous Last Words @ Marquis Theater

  • Oni @ Summit Music Hall

Recent Comments

All content © Copyright 2016, The Colorado Springs Independent   |   Website powered by Foundation