Big Gigs 


NedFest on the Flats with Stanley Jordan, Boulder Theater, Thurs., Sept. 11

Ralph Stanley, Chautauqua Park. Sat., Sept. 13, doors 7 p.m.

Bad Religion, Ogden Theatre, Fri., Sept. 12 8 p.m.

George Clinton and the P-Funk Allstars with Parliament Funkadelic, Sat., Sept. 13, Fox Theatre

Jay Leno, Sat., Sept. 13, Arnold Hall

Drifters, Goldrush Palladium, Cripple Creek. Sun., Sept. 14, 3 p.m.

R.E.M. with Ed Harcourt and Wilco, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Sat., Sept. 13 and Sun., Sept. 14

Twiztid, 32 Bleu, Mon., Sept. 15 9 p.m.

Evan Dando (formerly of the Lemonheads) with the Wind Up Merchants, Bluebird Theater, Tues., Sept. 16

Allman Brothers Band with Karl Denson's Tiny Universe, Red Rocks, Fri., Sept. 19

The White Stripes, Fillmore Auditorium, Fri, Sep 19, 8 p.m.

David Lindley and Wally Ingram, Sun., Sept. 21, Fox Theatre

Billy Idol, Fillmore Auditorium, Tues., Sept. 23

Interpol, Ogden Theatre, Tues., Sept. 23, doors 8 p.m.

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, INVESCO Field At Mile High, Thu, Sep 25, 7:30 p.m.

Bill Cosby, Pikes Peak Center, Fri., Sept. 26, 6 p.m. and 9 p.m.

The Used, S.T.U.N., Yellowcard, Story of the Year, Fillmore Auditorium, Fri., Sept. 26

Eve 6, Sun., Sept. 28, Fox Theatre

Chinese Golden Dragon Acrobats, Pikes Peak Center, Sat., Sept. 30, 7:30 p.m.

Cher, World Arena, Wed., Oct. 1, 7:30 p.m.

Dashboard Confessional, MxPx, Brand New, Vendetta Red, Fillmore Auditorium, Wed., Oct. 1

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club with the Stratford 4, Ogden Theatre, Thurs., Oct. 2

Steve Winwood, Fillmore Auditorium, Thurs., Oct. 2

Queens of the Stone Age, The Distillers, Millionaire, Fillmore Auditorium, Fri., Oct. 3

Spearhead with Garage a Trois, Sat., Oct. 4, Fillmore Auditorium

Steel Pulse, Mon., Oct. 6, Fox Theatre

Tony Hawks, Boom Boom Huck Jam, Pepsi Center, Tue., Oct. 7

Blue Man Group, The Complex Tour, Pepsi Center, Wed., Oct. 8, 7:30 p.m.

Ween, Fillmore Auditorium, Fri, Oct 10. 8 p.m.

Sinbad, Paramount Theater, Oct. 10, 8 p.m.

Fleetwood Mac, Pepsi Center, Sat., Oct. 11.

Marilyn Manson, Tues., Oct. 14, Fillmore Auditorium

Ani DiFranco, Paramount Theater, Thurs., Oct. 16, 8 p.m. Tickets honored for April 23 show. Info at www.nipp.com

Built to Spill with The Delusions and the Solace Brothers, Gothic Theater, Wed., Oct. 22 and Thurs., Oct. 23 doors 8 p.m.

Melissa Ferrick, Bluebird Theater, thurs., Oct. 30

Spiritualized with The Soledad Brothers, Ogden Theatre, Tues., Nov. 4

Sonya Fitzpatrick, Animal Planet's Pet Psychic, Pikes Peak Center, Wed., Nov. 5

Cowboy Mouth and Cracker, 32 Bleu, Thurs., Nov. 6, 9 p.m.

Polyphonic Spree, Fox Theater, Boulder, Fri., Nov. 14

The Shins, Ogden Theatre, Wed., Nov. 12

Ticket Venues: TicketWeb, www.ticketweb.com, 800-965-4827; Ticketmaster, www.ticketmaster.com or 520-9090; TicketsWest, 866/464-2626, www.ticketswest.com.


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in Big Gigs

Readers also liked…

Popular Events

  • Grass It Up @ Rocks Sports Bar & Grill

    • Sat., Nov. 12, 8 p.m.
  • Donell Jones, Silk, Tony Exum Jr. @ Colorado Springs City Auditorium

    • Fri., Nov. 11, 8 p.m. $35-plus
  • Born Blue @ SunWater Spa

    • Sat., Nov. 5, 7-8:30 p.m. $20 admission, $30 includes a mineral soak
    • Buy Tickets
  • Bach, Britten & Bourbon @ Ivywild School

    • Pay-what-you-can
  • Fruit Bats @ Fox Theater

    • Sat., Nov. 5

Most Commented On

Top Viewed Stories

All content © Copyright 2016, The Colorado Springs Independent   |   Website powered by Foundation