Get a job, ya bum! 

Between the classes, the parties and the people, it's easy to forget that at college, you're also supposed to be preparing for gainful employment. However, in today's ultra-competitive job market, you'll need every advantage you can get upon graduation. The trick is…

full article »

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Popular Events

  • Death and the Maiden @ Cottonwood Center for the Arts

    • Fridays, Saturdays, 8 p.m. and Sundays, 4 p.m. Continues through July 10 $5-$15
  • Swingin' Launch Party @ Acacia Park

    • Fri., July 1, 5-8 p.m.
  • World Community Yoga @ SunWater Spa

    • Fri., July 1, 8-9 a.m., Sat., July 2, 9-10 a.m., Sun., July 3, 10-11 a.m., Fri., July 8, 8-9 a.m., Sat., July 9, 9-10 a.m., Sun., July 10, 10-11 a.m., Fri., July 15, 8-9 a.m., Sat., July 16, 9-10 a.m., Sun., July 17, 10-11 a.m., Fri., July 22, 8-9 a.m., Sat., July 23, 9-10 a.m., Sun., July 24, 10-11 a.m., Fri., July 29, 8-9 a.m., Sat., July 30, 9-10 a.m. and Sun., July 31, 10-11 a.m. A good portion of the proceeds from this class will be donated to non-profits and charities.
    • Buy Tickets
  • Farther North to Laughter @ Iron Springs Chateau

    • Fridays, Saturdays. Continues through Aug. 6 $9.50-$31
  • Friday Marketplace @ Palmer Park

    • Fridays, 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Continues through Sept. 2 Free
    • 1 going/interested
    • Buy Tickets

More by Jeff Koch

Latest in Student Survival Guide

Top Viewed Stories

All content © Copyright 2016, The Colorado Springs Independent   |   Website powered by Foundation