Favorite

Get Involved 

Bald is beautiful
Spring is the time for a new look, and we hear "bald is beautiful." Have your head shaved to raise money for kids with cancer and enjoy a little Irish dance and music, too.

St. Baldrick's Day
CC's Armstrong Hall
14 E. Cache la Poudre St.
Friday, April 4, noon to 9 p.m., free
Contact: 328-1312, stbaldricks.org

Heal the hurts
Child abuse hurts. Learn about organizations and resources for raising awareness, promoting prevention and providing healing at this community fair.

Child Abuse Prevention Fair
Woodmen Valley Chapel
Rockrimmon Community Center Gym
290 E. Woodmen Road
Saturday, April 5, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m., free
Contact: 388-4972, lrockwell@woodmenvalley.org

On the Rockies
Hear Gale Norton, former secretary of the interior, speak at the State of the Rockies Conference, which runs April 7-8 and addresses issues of immigration, affordable housing, renewable energy, wilderness and water.

"State of the Rockies" Keynote Address
CC's Armstrong Theatre
14 E. Cache la Poudre St.
Monday, April 7, 7:30 p.m.
Contact: 389-6607, coloradocollege.edu

For more civic and volunteer opportunities, see our Listings section.

  • St. Baldrick's Day, Child Abuse Prevention Fair, State of the Rockies

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in Get Involved

Readers also liked…

Popular Events

  • Plain As Day @ SouthSide Johnny's

  • Burn It Blue Blue @ Triple S Brewing Co.

    • Sat., July 2, 7 p.m.
  • SunWater It's Time to Move! with Suellen @ SunWater Spa

    • Tue., July 5, 8:15-9:15 a.m., Thu., July 7, 8:15-9:15 a.m., Tue., July 12, 8:15-9:15 a.m., Thu., July 14, 8:15-9:15 a.m., Tue., July 19, 8:15-9:15 a.m., Thu., July 21, 8:15-9:15 a.m., Tue., July 26, 8:15-9:15 a.m. and Thu., July 28, 8:15-9:15 a.m. $15
    • Buy Tickets
  • Greeley Stampede (Rock/Pop)

    • Sat., July 2
  • Dark Star Orchestra @ Ogden Theatre

Top Viewed Stories

All content © Copyright 2016, The Colorado Springs Independent   |   Website powered by Foundation