Looks are deceiving 

They may only be kids, but this school's production of Beauty and the Beast isn't some Disney version. In fact, children under 11 are encouraged to stay home. This deeper, more sinister tale focuses much on the beast's tormented past. It comes…

full article »

Comments (2)

Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

Popular Events

  • Shine Bright Like a Diamond Pageant call (Auditions & Entries)

    • All fees due: Aug. 1
  • Into the Woods @ Butte Theater

    • Through Aug. 29 $12-$18
  • A Midsummer Night's Dream @ Rock Ledge Ranch Historic Site

    • Thu., July 30, 7:30-10 p.m., Fri., July 31, 7:30-10 p.m., Sat., Aug. 1, 7:30-10 p.m., Tue., Aug. 4, 7:30-10 p.m., Wed., Aug. 5, 7:30-10 p.m., Thu., Aug. 6, 7:30-10 p.m., Fri., Aug. 7, 7:30-10 p.m., Sat., Aug. 8, 7:30-10 p.m., Tue., Aug. 11, 7:30-10 p.m., Wed., Aug. 12, 7:30-10 p.m., Thu., Aug. 13, 7:30-10 p.m., Fri., Aug. 14, 7:30-10 p.m., Sat., Aug. 15, 7:30-10 p.m., Tue., Aug. 18, 7:30-10 p.m., Wed., Aug. 19, 7:30-10 p.m., Thu., Aug. 20, 7:30-10 p.m., Fri., Aug. 21, 7:30-10 p.m. and Sat., Aug. 22, 7:30-10 p.m. $18-$40; UCCS students, free
    • Buy Tickets
  • Julius Caesar @ Cottonwood Center for the Arts

    • Fri., July 31, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 1, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 2, 5 p.m., Fri., Aug. 7, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 8, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 9, 5 p.m., Fri., Aug. 14, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 15, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 16, 5 p.m. $10
    • Buy Tickets
  • Tri-Lakes Center for the Arts @ Tri-Lakes Center for the Arts

    • Deadline: Aug. 1 $30 for three entries

More by Sonja Bjelland

  • The anti-Barbie

    A new exhibit at Commonwheel Artists Co-op mixes children's toys with adult sensibilities.
    • Jun 13, 2012
  • Bon Vivant

    Native son Rodney Wood travels a new path of creation.
    • May 30, 2012
  • Starts and stops

    What's gone wrong when lawmakers have tried to fix MMJ banking.
    • Apr 18, 2012
  • More »

Latest in Theater

Most Commented On

Top Viewed Stories

All content © Copyright 2015, The Colorado Springs Independent   |   Website powered by Foundation