Favorite

New blood 

At the end of the Fine Arts Center Theatre Company's last season, we watched our founding fathers build this great nation. But enough of that; new performing arts director Scott RC Levy wants us to see the people who tried to tear it down.

  • Scott RC Levy looks to begin his FAC theater tenure 'with a bang' in Assassins.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in Theater

Popular Events

  • Shine Bright Like a Diamond Pageant call (Auditions & Entries)

    • All fees due: Aug. 1
  • Into the Woods @ Butte Theater

    • Through Aug. 29 $12-$18
  • A Midsummer Night's Dream @ Rock Ledge Ranch Historic Site

    • Thu., July 30, 7:30-10 p.m., Fri., July 31, 7:30-10 p.m., Sat., Aug. 1, 7:30-10 p.m., Tue., Aug. 4, 7:30-10 p.m., Wed., Aug. 5, 7:30-10 p.m., Thu., Aug. 6, 7:30-10 p.m., Fri., Aug. 7, 7:30-10 p.m., Sat., Aug. 8, 7:30-10 p.m., Tue., Aug. 11, 7:30-10 p.m., Wed., Aug. 12, 7:30-10 p.m., Thu., Aug. 13, 7:30-10 p.m., Fri., Aug. 14, 7:30-10 p.m., Sat., Aug. 15, 7:30-10 p.m., Tue., Aug. 18, 7:30-10 p.m., Wed., Aug. 19, 7:30-10 p.m., Thu., Aug. 20, 7:30-10 p.m., Fri., Aug. 21, 7:30-10 p.m. and Sat., Aug. 22, 7:30-10 p.m. $18-$40; UCCS students, free
    • Buy Tickets
  • Julius Caesar @ Cottonwood Center for the Arts

    • Fri., July 31, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 1, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 2, 5 p.m., Fri., Aug. 7, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 8, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 9, 5 p.m., Fri., Aug. 14, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 15, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 16, 5 p.m. $10
    • Buy Tickets
  • Tri-Lakes Center for the Arts @ Tri-Lakes Center for the Arts

    • Deadline: Aug. 1 $30 for three entries

More by Sam Benesby

  • Modern devotion

    Prints from the first handwritten Bible since the 15th century — the St. John's Bible — come to Coburn Gallery.
    • Oct 13, 2011
  • Paranoia or precaution?

    A federal agent, a local cop and an MMJ advocate assess the legal risks for individual users.
    • Sep 29, 2011
  • Special batch

    Local blogger and art instructor Eric Steen hopes to connect beer-lovers through an interactive experiment.
    • Aug 25, 2011
  • More »

Most Commented On

Top Viewed Stories

All content © Copyright 2015, The Colorado Springs Independent   |   Website powered by Foundation