Plotting an avenue's evolution 

City Sage

As Gen. William Palmer's planners laid out the Colorado Springs grid in 1871, they took care to provide streets wide enough for carriages, pedestrians and street railways to coexist. They imagined a city of stately thoroughfares shaded by towering trees and a…

full article »

Comments (3)

Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

Popular Events

  • Strawberries: Make & Take a Planted Strawberry Container @ Colorado State University Extension Office

    • Thu., June 1, 6:30-8 p.m. $35
    • Buy Tickets
  • Artist Talks: Chris Coleman and Laleh Mehran @ GOCA 121

    • Fri., June 2, 5:30-6:30 p.m. Free, registration required
    • Buy Tickets
  • Medicine of the Wolf @ East Library

    • Sat., June 3, 2:30-5:15 p.m. Free
  • Improv Comedy Night @ The Theater on Pecan

    • Sat., June 10, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., July 8, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Aug. 12, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Sept. 16, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Oct. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sat., Nov. 18, 7:30-9 p.m. and Sat., Dec. 9, 7:30-9 p.m. $8-$10
    • Buy Tickets
  • Ent Retirement Series @ Pikes Peak Area Council of Governments

    • Tuesdays, 6-7:30 p.m. Continues through May 23 Free

Latest in City Sage

Most Commented On

Top Viewed Stories

All content © Copyright 2017, The Colorado Springs Independent

Website powered by Foundation