Favorite

September events 

1-3 Colorado Balloon Classic

Memorial Park, 1605 E. Pikes Peak Ave., balloonclassic.com

Set the alarm clock for o'dark hundred, get up and slam back a cuppa hot joe, and herd the family to Memorial Park for this fine Colorado Springs tradition. Not a morning person? Check out the "Balloon Glo" Saturday and Sunday evenings.

1-3 Commonwheel Artists Labor Day Arts & Crafts Festival

Memorial Park, 500 block of Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, commonwheel.com/festival

This 38th Labor Day fest promises all-day entertainment, vittles from 10 food vendors and more than 100 artists and craftsfolk selling their creations. Bring the kids, who will get to make gigantic bubbles and hang out with the balloon-animal guy.

3 Labor Day and Vintage Baseball Game

Rock Ledge Ranch, 3202 Chambers Way, rockledgeranch.com

Sticking to rules from the 1880s — everybody but the catcher plays bare-handed — the Camp Creek Cloud Busters (our home team) will take on Denver's Colorado Territorial All-Stars. Bring a picnic if you like, or indulge in end-of-summer treats like root beer, chilly cream soda, hot dogs and ice cream.

  • Summer winds down with the balloon classic and a vintage baseball game.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Also in Summer Guide

Latest in Summer Guide

Readers also liked…

Popular Events

  • Burn It Blue Blue @ Triple S Brewing Co.

    • Sat., July 2, 7 p.m.
  • SunWater It's Time to Move! with Suellen @ SunWater Spa

    • Tue., July 5, 8:15-9:15 a.m., Thu., July 7, 8:15-9:15 a.m., Tue., July 12, 8:15-9:15 a.m., Thu., July 14, 8:15-9:15 a.m., Tue., July 19, 8:15-9:15 a.m., Thu., July 21, 8:15-9:15 a.m., Tue., July 26, 8:15-9:15 a.m. and Thu., July 28, 8:15-9:15 a.m. $15
    • Buy Tickets
  • World Community Yoga @ SunWater Spa

    • Sat., July 2, 9-10 a.m., Sun., July 3, 10-11 a.m., Fri., July 8, 8-9 a.m., Sat., July 9, 9-10 a.m., Sun., July 10, 10-11 a.m., Fri., July 15, 8-9 a.m., Sat., July 16, 9-10 a.m., Sun., July 17, 10-11 a.m., Fri., July 22, 8-9 a.m., Sat., July 23, 9-10 a.m., Sun., July 24, 10-11 a.m., Fri., July 29, 8-9 a.m., Sat., July 30, 9-10 a.m. and Sun., July 31, 10-11 a.m. A good portion of the proceeds from this class will be donated to non-profits and charities.
    • Buy Tickets
  • Pikes Peak Art & Music Festival @ America the Beautiful Park

    • July 2-4
  • Community Blood Drive @ Fountain Branch Library

    • Sat., July 2, 11 a.m.-3 p.m.

Top Viewed Stories

All content © Copyright 2016, The Colorado Springs Independent   |   Website powered by Foundation