Unofficial results 

While El Paso County remained largely Republican, the rest of Colorado followed a national trend and turned Democratic. Results listed here are as of Wednesday morning, in contested races, and are subject to adjustment.

U.S. Congress

5th Congressional District

Doug Lamborn R: 60%

Jay Fawcett D: 40%

1st Congressional District

Diana DeGette D: 79%

Thomas Kelly Green Party: 21%

2nd Congressional District

Mark Udall D: 67%

Rich Mancuso R: 30%

3rd Congressional District

John Salazar D: 61%

Scott Tipton R: 37%

4th Congressional District

Marilyn Musgrave R: 46%

Angie Paccione D: 43%

6th Congressional District

Tom Tancredo R: 60%

Bill Winter D: 40%

7th Congressional District

Ed Perlmutter D: 55%

Rick O'Donnell R: 42%

Statewide office


Bill Ritter D: 56%

Bob Beauprez R: 41%

Secretary of State

Mike Coffman R: 51.6%

Ken Gordon " D: 48.4%

Attorney General

John Suthers " R: 53%

Fern O'Brien D: 43%


Cary Kennedy D: 51%

Mark Hillman R: 49%

State Senate

District 9

Dave Schultheis R: 69%

Keely Marrs D: 31%

District 11

John P. Morse D: 60%

Ed Jones R: 40%

State House of Representatives

District 14

Kent Lambert R: 69%

Karen Teja D: 31%

District 15

Bill L. Cadman R: 68%

Allison J. Hunter D: 32%

District 17

Mark Cloer R: 58%

Christine A. Varney D: 42%

District 18

Michael Merrifield D: 61%

Kyle Fisk R: 39%

District 19

Marsha Looper R: 66%

Ken Barela D: 34%

District 20

Amy Stephens R: 74%

Jan Hejtmanek D: 26%

District 21

Bob Gardner R: 58%

Anna Lord D: 42%

Statewide ballot questions

Amendment 38 (Petitions)

Yes: 31% No: 69%

Amendment 39 (School spending)

Yes: 38% No: 62%

Amendment 40 (Term limits for judges)

Yes: 43% No: 57%

Amendment 41 (Banning lobbyist gifts)

Yes: 62% No: 38%

Amendment 42 (Minimum-wage increase)

Yes: 53% No: 47%

Amendment 43 (One-man, one-woman marriage)

Yes: 56% No: 44%

Amendment 44 (Relaxing state marijuana possession law)

Yes: 40% No: 60%

Referendum E (Tax break for disabled veterans)

Yes: 80% No: 20%

Referendum F (Recall deadlines)

Yes: 44% No: 56%

Referendum G (Removing obsolete constitutional provisions)

Yes: 76% No: 24%

Referendum H (Limit immigration tax deductions)

Yes: 51% No: 49%

Referendum I (Domestic partnership benefits)

Yes: 47% No: 53%

Referendum J (School spending)

Yes: 42% No: 58%

Referendum K (State suing feds over immigration)

Yes: 56% No: 44%

El Paso County offices

County Commissioner District 1

Wayne W. Williams R: 74%

Bruce Berner D: 26%

El Paso County questions

County Question 1A (Third consecutive term for the clerk and recorder)

Yes: 48% No: 52%

County Question 1B (Third consecutive term for the sheriff)

Yes: 49.97% No: 50.03%

County Question 1C (Third consecutive term for the treasurer)

Yes: 47% No: 53%

City of Colorado Springs questions

City Question 200 (Revenue changes)

Yes: 38% No: 62%

City Question 201 (Deficit spending)

Yes: 38% No: 62%

City Question 2A (Nonexclusive franchise for Falcon Broadband)

Yes: 73% No: 27%

Downtown Development Authority (Tax by and for downtown)

Measure passed

Sources: El Paso County clerk and recorder, media reports and The Associated Press election results.

Note: For space reasons, results include major contenders. Election results may not add to 100 percent because of rounding and because minor candidates were omitted.

Readers also liked…


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in Local News

Popular Events

  • Buffered Bicycle Lane - End of Demo Social @ Pizza Time

    • Wed., Jan. 18, 5-8 p.m. Free
  • We Are One Colorado Tour: Colorado Springs @ Pikes Peak Metropolitan Community Church

    • Tue., Jan. 31, 6-7:30 p.m.
  • “Table of Brotherhood" @ PPCC Centennial Campus

    • Wed., Jan. 18, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
  • “He Had a Dream. What's Yours?” @ PPCC Downtown Studio Campus

  • SCWCC Business Lunch @ Garden of the Gods Club

    • $38-$46
    • Buy Tickets

Recent Comments

All content © Copyright 2017, The Colorado Springs Independent   |   Website powered by Foundation