Last weekend, El Torero provided a front-row seat for all kinds of heat. The Waldo Canyon Fire burned along mountain ridges visible from the restaurant's west-facing windows, spurred on by some of the most sweltering days Colorado Springs has seen in decades…

full article »

Comments (2)

Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-2 of 2

Add a comment

Readers also liked…

Popular Events

  • Dinner and a Movie Series @ Margarita at Pine Creek

    • Fridays, 8:30 p.m. Continues through Aug. 31
  • Moonlight on the Mountain @ Cheyenne Mountain Zoo

    • $55.75
    • Buy Tickets
  • July First Friday @ Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center

    • Fri., July 1, 5-7:30 p.m. Free
  • Spice Island Cook Out @ Spice Island Grill

    • Sun., July 3
  • World Community Yoga @ SunWater Spa

    • Fri., July 1, 8-9 a.m., Sat., July 2, 9-10 a.m., Sun., July 3, 10-11 a.m., Fri., July 8, 8-9 a.m., Sat., July 9, 9-10 a.m., Sun., July 10, 10-11 a.m., Fri., July 15, 8-9 a.m., Sat., July 16, 9-10 a.m., Sun., July 17, 10-11 a.m., Fri., July 22, 8-9 a.m., Sat., July 23, 9-10 a.m., Sun., July 24, 10-11 a.m., Fri., July 29, 8-9 a.m., Sat., July 30, 9-10 a.m. and Sun., July 31, 10-11 a.m. A good portion of the proceeds from this class will be donated to non-profits and charities.
    • Buy Tickets

More by Bryce Crawford

Latest in Appetite

Most Commented On

Top Viewed Stories

All content © Copyright 2016, The Colorado Springs Independent   |   Website powered by Foundation