Monday, October 4, 2010

'Tea' is for Tancredo

Posted By on Mon, Oct 4, 2010 at 2:49 PM

Snubbing Dan Maes, the man they helped win the Republican nomination for governor, more than two dozen tea party leaders across Colorado announced today their choice is Tom Tancredo, the American Constitution Party candidate.

Tancredo - winning tea party support.
  • Tancredo.

The press release:

“The prospect of having Mayor John Hickenlooper win the governorship of the State of Colorado is unacceptable to us,” said Bob Marshall, secretary of Hear Us Now! “Colorado citizens need assurance that we are doing the best we can to support a solid and winning conservative candidate to represent us in the Colorado State Capitol. Based on polling trends and the direction that the governor’s race has taken over the course of the last several weeks, we firmly believe that candidate Tom Tancredo represents Colorado’s best choice in this race. We strongly urge you to add your support to ours — for the sake of Colorado.”

The following grassroots activists have endorsed Tom Tancredo for governor of Colorado. Their endorsements reflect their personal views and do not represent in any way the memberships or organizations to which they belong.

—Brian Campbell, co-organizer, first Denver Tea Party rally 2/27/09, co-organizer of the 2009 Denver Tax Day Tea Party, co-founder, Hear Us Now!, and former Republican candidate for CD-7

—Jenny Hatch, opening speaker for the first Denver Tea Party rally 2/27/09 and organizer of the Constitution Tea Party

—Keith Peterson, chairman and co-founder, Hear Us Now! (organizers of the 2009 and 2010 Denver Tax Day Tea Parties)

—Charles Patricoff, vice-chairman, Hear Us Now!

—Robert Marshall, secretary, Hear Us Now!

—Craig Jones, treasurer, Hear Us Now!

—Nancy McKiernan, founder, Tea Party Brewing

—Patricia Bechtoldt, co-organizer, Genesee Conservatives

—Maria Fullinwider, co-organizer, Genesee Conservatives

—Margo Knutson, co-founder/developer, Coffee4Conservatives

—Mitch Knutson, co-founder, Coffee4Conservatives

—Crista Huff, political teacher/writer

—Kathy Baker, co-organizer, The Original Colorado Tea Party, former co-organizer, Evergreen/Conifer Tea Party

—Grace Charree, co-organizer, The Original Colorado Tea Party, and organizer of the Rocky Mountain Tea Party

—Annette Cole, co-organizer, Rocky Mountain Tea Party

—Charcie Russell

—Abigail Keating, organizer, Clear Creek Tea Party

—Virginia Young, founder, Broomfield 912, founder and co-organizer, In God We Trust 912

—Jen Raiffie, conservative activist and Adams County Republican precinct committee person

—Marla Gillespie, co-organizer, In God We Trust 912, member Denver/Front Range 912

—Francesca Subramanian, co-founder and board member of a local liberty group

—Guy Pacot, grassroots activist

—Katherine Vitale, conservative grassroots activist

—Nancy Wenlock, grassroots activist

—Mick and Vickie Murray, Tancredo area captains for North El Paso County and grassroots activists in the conservative movement

—Rob Timmons, grassroots activist

—Brian Pike, co-founder and former president of Revive Our American Republic (ROAR)

—Leslie White, grassroots activist

—John Ransom, former Douglas County GOP chair and grassroots activist

—Brian Wilson, grassroots activist

—Phil and Marge North, tea partiers from Evergreen

Tags: , , , ,



Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in IndyBlog

All content © Copyright 2018, The Colorado Springs Independent

Website powered by Foundation