Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame calls for fans to choose among 15 finalists

Posted By on Wed, Oct 10, 2018 at 1:22 PM

click to enlarge screen_shot_2018-10-09_at_2.09.12_pm.png
If you’ve been looking for something to complain about lately, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has come to your rescue. The venerable organization just announced its “short list” of 2019 nominees, and they are:

Def Leppard, Devo, Janet Jackson, John Prine, Kraftwerk, LL Cool J, The MC5, Radiohead, Rage Against the Machine, Roxy Music, Stevie Nicks, The Cure, Todd Rundgren, Rufus & Chaka Kahn, and The Zombies.

Meanwhile, fans are being encouraged to vote online for their five favorites. The collective result will then be counted as a single ballot among approximately 800 others, and the final induction ceremony will take place on March 29 at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center. (So much for that whole “Cleveland Rocks” thing.)

Once you've done your rock and roll civic duty, you'll find a link to the latest results. As you can see from the chart above, John Prine, Rufus, Kraftwerk and MC5 could all use a little help.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,



Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

All content © Copyright 2019, The Colorado Springs Independent

Website powered by Foundation