Contact Us 

The Colorado Springs Independent

235 S. Nevada Ave.
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
phone: 719.577.4545
fax: 719.577.4107
Amy Sweet -Publisher


Email your comments and opinions to letters
Email story ideas to the newsroom
Matthew Schniper - Editor
J. Adrian Stanley - News Editor
Craig Lemley - Digital Director
Pam Zubeck - Senior Reporter
Bill Forman - Music Editor
Mary Jo Meade - Copy Editor
Griffin Swartzell - Arts & Culture Reporter
Alissa Smith - Culture & Calendar Editor
Faith Miller - News Reporter
Ralph Routon - Executive Editor Emeritus


Contact our sales team via email to

Advertising Director
Jeff Moore

Vice President Sales
Teri Homick

Advertising Services Manager
Lanny Adams

Account Executives
Jason Janc
Danielle Rogge
Glen Day
Kristin DeCocq


Kathy MacLeish - Business Manager
Jamie Agrusa - Accounts Receivable
Jeannine Haines - Accounting Associate
Riley Bratzler - Assistant to the Publisher
Tim Kranz - Distribution Manager
Cathy Reilly - Reception


Dustin Glatz - Editorial Art Director
Elena Trapp - Graphic Designer
Rowdy Tompkins - Graphic Designer
Jayson Peters- Production Manager


Barb Van Hoy - Executive Director
Brian Oller - Campaign Coordinator

All content © Copyright 2019, The Colorado Springs Independent

Website powered by Foundation