Accurate information has never been more essential. Your contributions, no matter the size, can help the Colorado Springs Indy continue to provide local journalism.

Help support our mission: TRUTH MATTERS.


Best of 2009 

click to enlarge bologo2009.jpg

This is the 16th year of our Best Of Colorado Springs competition, and we'd like to capture the hormone-driven energy of that special age. So, in honor of management promising all of us sports cars and later curfews, we've gone with a driving theme in the pages that follow.

This week's issue focuses on the region's finest in food, drink and nightlife, as voted by the Indy's readership. Next week's will feature people, places and retail businesses. The top three vote-getters in each of more than 200 categories are recognized in the alphabetized index, followed by write-ups highlighting each first-place winner.

The editorial team behind Best Of is: Bree Abel, Alexa Acord, Deb Acord, Edie Adelstein, Kirsten Akens, Carson Bennett, Suzie Calvin, Bryce Crawford, Bill Forman, Kevin Kehl, John Knight, Anthony Lane, Virginia Leise, Amanda Lundgren (ALL), Avalon Manly, Mary Jo Meade, Monika Mitchell Randall, Ralph Routon, Matthew Schniper, Deidre Schoolcraft, J. Adrian Stanley, Jill Thomas, Rich Tosches, Ken Voeller and Pam Zubeck.

The photographers are: Brienne Boortz, Sean Cayton, Casey Bradley Gent, Jon Kelley, L'Aura Montgomery and Kin Scott.

But the engine behind these issues are the nearly 6,000 readers who voted. Thank you, and enjoy.

— The Indy edit staff

Click here for the the entire Best of 2009 Volume 1 table of contents!


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in Welcome Intro

Readers also liked…

All content © Copyright 2020, The Colorado Springs Independent

Website powered by Foundation