Best of Colorado Springs 2001 

Welcome to our eighth annual Best Of edition -- the original and peerless annual publication that honors the best of our world in the Pikes Peak Region. As always, we have you, our faithful readers, to thank. More than 700 of you responded to the survey and we set 10 diligent tallyers on the task of determining the winners. We offer the long-awaited results here with our sincere congratulations.

Alongside features on 40 of the readers' poll winners, you'll also find 40 Editor's Choice Awards, which highlight some of the quirkier favorites of our staff.

The talents of 14 writers have gone into this edition. In alphabetical order, they are: Suzanne Becker, Tim Bergsten, Cara DeGette, Kathryn Eastburn, Nancy Harley, John Hazlehurst, Pat Musick, MB Partlow, Tess Powers, Rebekah Shardy, Kristen Sherwood, Carrie Simison, Bob Wallace and Paul Wilson.

In order to give the winners the space they deserve, some of our regular features will not be appearing this week. Never fear: They will return in next week's edition.

Thanks, again, to all who have helped make this issue a success.


--Tess Powers, Best Of coordinator, and Cara DeGette, editor


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in Cover Story

All content © Copyright 2019, The Colorado Springs Independent

Website powered by Foundation