City Council, Mayoral candidates set for April ballot 

click to enlarge Gordon Klingenschmitt is seeking a City Council seat. - BRIAN SCANNELL
  • Brian Scannell
  • Gordon Klingenschmitt is seeking a City Council seat.

Colorado Springs voters will choose from 11 at-large City Council candidates and four mayoral candidates in the April 2 election.

Topping the ballot in the mayor's race is Lawrence Martinez, followed by incumbent John Suthers, John Pitchford and Juliette Parker.

Council hopefuls, in ballot order, are Gordon Klingenschmitt, incumbent Bill Murray, Val Snider, Wayne Williams, Tony Gioia, Terry Martinez, Regina English, incumbent Tom Strand, Randy Tuck, Athena Roe and Dennis Spiker.

Besides the incumbents, only Klingenschmitt, Snider and Williams have held prior paid elective office.

Voters also will decide a ballot measure petitioned onto the ballot that seeks collective bargaining authority by the Colorado Springs Professional Firefighters IAFF Local 5.

Register to vote at bit.ly/2yH5JkL or epcvotes.com.

Comments (3)

Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a comment

Latest in Politics

Readers also liked…

More by Pam Zubeck

All content © Copyright 2019, The Colorado Springs Independent

Website powered by Foundation