Meet this year's IMA winners and performers 

Indy Music Awards

We've all known people who sit out elections, insisting their one vote could never make a difference. And sure, in a presidential election with more than a hundred million voters, that's most likely the case.

But when it comes to voter turnouts that number in the thousands, as was the case in this year's Indy Music Awards, that's definitely not the case. Yet even we were surprised to discover a tie among this year's first-place winners, and to see other categories come down to just a handful of votes.

So what's the likelihood that two artists would be sharing first place in the Blues category with exactly 361 votes each? We have no idea. What we do know is that there's a wealth of talented musicians in this town, and that you could end up casting the swing vote in next year's IMAs.

Meanwhile, read on for profiles on first-place winners, a complete winners list, and information on this year's free Indy Music Festival.

Black P - Hip-Hop (Solo)

Brandon Lee - DJ

Charlie Milo - R&B/Funk/Soul

Chuck Snow - Singer-Songwriter

El Toro de la Muerte - Indie Rock/Pop

Goya - People's Choice

Grant Sabin - Blues, Album

Grass It Up - Bluegrass/Country

Jake Loggins - Blues

Jason Miller - Americana

Malakai - Metal/Hard Rock

Mango Fan Django - Jazz (Duo or Group)

Murder Hat - Punk

The Haunted Windchimes - Folk

The Martini Shot - Cover

The ReMINDers - Hip-Hop (Duo or Group)

Tony Exum Jr. - Jazz (Solo)


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Trending in the Alternative Press

Latest in Indy Music Awards

More by Bill Forman

All content © Copyright 2019, The Colorado Springs Independent

Website powered by Foundation