Mobile food gets porky with the Piglatin Truck 

Appetite

Pigs stand alone in this wide universe as the only wondrous creators with the unparalleled ability to turn vegetables into bacon. They're also smart, playful and pair ridiculously well with apples. We're practically cousins, too. As animal geneticist Lawrence Schook put it…

full article »

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Popular Events

  • Dinner Dating Ages 35 to 45 @ TILL

    • Sun., July 9, 7-8:30 p.m. $25
    • Buy Tickets
  • First Caturday with Catorado Springs (Special Events)

    • Sat., July 1, 1-4 p.m.
  • Essential Oils Make & Take @ Yoga Studio Satya

    • Wed., June 28, 6:30-8 p.m. $20
    • Buy Tickets
  • WomanSong at SunWater Spa @ SunWater Spa

    • Sun., July 23, 4-6 p.m., Sun., Aug. 27, 4-6 p.m., Sun., Sept. 24, 4-6 p.m., Sun., Oct. 22, 4-6 p.m., Sun., Nov. 26, 4-6 p.m. and Sun., Dec. 24, 4-6 p.m. Donations appreciated
    • Buy Tickets
  • 1st Annual North Gate Summer Block Party (Special Events)

    • Fri., June 30, 11 a.m.-11 p.m. and Sat., July 1, 11 a.m.-11 p.m. $10/person for amazing discount at partner locations

Latest in Dining Reviews

Most Commented On

Top Viewed Stories

All content © Copyright 2017, The Colorado Springs Independent

Website powered by Foundation