Colorado Springs most authoritative calender Out of Town | Events | Colorado Springs Independent
Favorite

Out of Town 


acoustic, folk & country concerts

Lyle Lovett & His Large Band at Red Rocks, Denver. $39-$49, 520-9090. Sat., June 15, 7:30 p.m.

Delbert McClinton and Jerry Jeff Walker at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $27.50-$45, 520-9090. Sat., July 6, 7 p.m.

Kenny Rogers at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $29.50-$54.50, 520-9090. Sat., June 29, 7:30 p.m.

Jamgrass Festival featuring the David Grisman Quartet, Yonder Mountain String Band, Leo Kottke and John Cowan at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $27.50-$45, 520-9090. Sun., Aug. 11, 3 p.m.

4th Annual John Denver Celebration featuring musicians from across the country in Salida, CO. $57 includes admission to all events and two catered meals. Call 719/942-9620. Oct. 5-6.

29th Annual Telluride Bluegrass Festival featuring the Sam Bush Band, Kasey Chambers, Peter Rowan, Emmylou Harris, Bela Fleck and the Flecktones, Yonder Mountain, David Grisman Quintet, Del McCoury Band and many others. For tickets call 800/624-2422 or visit http://www.bluegrass.com. June 20-23.


jazz concerts

The Wynton Marsalis Septet at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $40-$65, 520-9090. Thurs., June 20, 8 p.m.

The Manhattan Transfer at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $30-$60, 520-9090. Fri., June 21, 7:30 p.m.

KOA JVC Jazz Festival at Winter Park. $32.50-$60, 520-9090. On Sat., July 13: Average White Band, Gerald Albright, Peter White. On Sun., July 14: Boney James, Rippingtons, Chris Botti, Pieces of Dreams.

Natalie Cole and George Benson at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $35-$80, 520-9090. Thurs., Aug. 15, 7:30 p.m.


rock, pop & blues concerts

Global Funk Council and Netwirk: Electric at Tulagi, Boulder. $6.50-$7.50, 303/447-0095. Fri., May 17, 9:30 p.m.

The Mother Hips at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $10, 800/965-4827. Fri., May 17, 8 p.m.

Cabaret Diosa at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $12, 303/443-3399. Fri., May 17, 9 p.m.

Sasha & John Digweed at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $35-$40, 520-9090. Fri., May 17, 8 p.m.

Jerry Joseph & the Jackmormons at Tulagi, Boulder. $8.50, 303/447-0095. Sat., May 18, 10 p.m.

Ignite at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $10, 800/965-4827. Sun., May 19, 7 p.m.

Chris Whitley at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $9-$11, 303/443-3399. 21+. Sun., May 19, 9 p.m.

Garbage with Abandoned Pools at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $30-$35, 520-9090. Mon., May 20, 8 p.m.

Shanti Groove at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $4, 303/443-3399. Thurs., May 23, 9 p.m.

Tommy Lee at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $25, 800/965-4827. Fri., May 24, 8 p.m.

Jars of Clay at the Filmore Auditorium, Clarkson & Colfax, Denver. $23.50, 520-9090. Fri., May 24, 7:30 p.m.

Blues & Bones Festival featuring Shemekia Copeland, Taj Mahal, Dr. John, Big Bill Morganfield, Richard Johnson, WAR and more at Invesco Field at Mile High. $15-$36, 520-9090. Fri.-Sun., May 24-26.

Big Bill Morganfield at the Annex Ballroom, 509 Main St., Canon City. $10, 719/276-3088. Sat., May 25, 8 p.m.

J Mascis at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $12-$14, 800/965-4827. Sat., May 25, 8 p.m.

Trans Am at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $12, 800/965-4827. Mon., May 27, 8 p.m.

One Love Festival featuring Toots and the Maytals, Luciano, Isreal Vibration, Tanto Metro and Devonte, Stone Love and more at The Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $25-$27, 520-9090. Thurs., May 30, 6:30 p.m.

Pet Shop Boys at the Auditorium Theater, Denver. $49.50-$60.50, 520-9090. Thurs., May 30, 8 p.m.

Beth Orton at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $16.50-$18, 800/965-4827. Sat., June 1, 8 p.m.

Elvis Costello & the Imposters at the Fillmore Auditorium, Clarkson & Colfax, Denver. $35, 520-9090. Sun., June 2, 8 p.m.

Mike Watt at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $12, 800/965-4827. Sun., June 2, 8 p.m.

VHS or BETA at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $8, 800/965-4827. Mon., June 3, 8 p.m.

Trey Anastasio at Red Rocks, Morrison. $35-$37, 520-9090. Mon.-Tues., June 3-4, 5:30 p.m.

Bonnie Raitt at Red Rocks, Morrison. $45, 520-9090. Wed., June 5, 7:30 p.m.

David Wilcox at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $25, 800/965-4827. Fri., June 7, 7 p.m.

Queens of the Stone Age at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $12, 800/965-4827. Sun., June 9, 7 p.m.

The Queers at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $10, 800/965-4827. Tues., June 11, 7 p.m.

Poison, Cinderella, Winger and Faster Pussycat at Fiddler's Green, Englewood. $25-$50, 520-9090. Wed., June 12, 6:30 p.m.

Jethro Tull at the Fillmore Auditorium, Clarkson & Colfax, Denver. $30, 520-9090. Wed., June 12, 7:30 p.m.

Barry Manilow at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $49.50-$90, 520-9090. Fri., June 14, 7:30 p.m.

The Get Up Kids at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $16, 520-9090. Fri., June 14, 8 p.m.

The Allman Brothers Band at the Fillmore Auditorium, Clarkson & Colfax, Denver. $49.50, 520-9090. Fri.-Sun., June 14-16, 8 p.m.

INXS at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $29.50-$50, 520-9090. Sat., June 15, 7:30 p.m.

Kings X at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $16, 800/965-4827. Wed., June 19, 7 p.m.

Engelbert Humperdinck at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $29.50-$70, 520-9090. Thurs., June 20, 7:30 p.m.

Mates of State at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $8, 800/965-4827. Fri., June 21, 8 p.m.

Simple Minds at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $29.50-$50, 520-9090. Sat., June 22, 7:30 p.m.

Vans Warped Tour 2002 featuring Bad Religion, NOFX, Lagwagon, New Found Glory, Reel Big Fish, Anti-Flag, MXPX, Good Charlotte, Mighty Mighty Bosstones, Hot Water Music, 1208, Alkeline trio and many more at the Adams County Fairgrounds, Brighton. $24.75, 520-9090. Sun., June 23, 11:30 p.m.

Acoustic Syndicate at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $10, 303/443-3399. Thurs., June 27, 9 p.m.

Widespread Panic at Red Rocks, Morrison. 520-9090. Fri.-Sat., June 28-29, 7 p.m. Sun., June 30, 4 p.m.

Big Sandy & His Fly-Rite Boys at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $10, 800/965-4827. Sat., June 29, 8 p.m.

Meatloaf & Friends at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $27.50-$65, 520-9090. Tues., July 2, 7:30 p.m.

James Brown at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $35-$60, 520-9090. Wed., July 3, 7:30 p.m.

Blues Traveler at Red Rocks, Morrison. $35, 520-9090. Wed.-Thurs., July 3-4, 6 p.m.

String Cheese Incident at Steamboat Springs. $35-$40 or $65-$70 for a two day pass. With Earl Scruggs, Wed., July 3. With James Brown and Corey Harris, Thurs., July 4.

Culture at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $20, 303/443-3399. Thurs., July 4, 9 p.m.

String Cheese Incident with Robert Randolph and the Family Band at Red Rocks, Morrison. $30-$35, 520-9090. Fri.-Sat., July 5-6, 6:30 p.m.

Bruce Hornsby at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $30-$40, 520-9090. Fri., July 12, 8 p.m.

ICP's Big Money Hustlahs at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $10, 800/965-4827. Fri., July 12, 6:30 p.m.

Jewel with M2M at Red Rocks, Morrison. $41.50-$47, 520-9090. Wed., July 17, 7 p.m.

KBCO 25th Anniversary World Class Rockfest at Winter Park. On Sat., July 20: Sheryl Crow, Train, O.A.R., Ziggy Marley. On Sun., July 21: Indigo Girls, Jack Johnson, B-52s, William Topley. $48-$118, 520-9090.

Lynyrd Skynyrd at Red Rocks, Morrison. $30-$35, 520-9090. Wed., July 24, 7:30 p.m.

Big Head Todd & the Monsters at Red Rocks, Morrison. $35-$40, 520-9090. Sat., July 27, 7:30 p.m.

John Mellencamp at Fiddler's Green, Englewood. $38-$68, 520-9090. Tues., July 30, 6:30 p.m.

NedFest 2002 featuring the Charlie Hunter Quartet, Vinyl, Shanti Groove, Tony Furtado & the American Gypsies, Nederland Bluegracid All-Stars, The Motet, Jive, Nederland Acid Jazz, Robert Walter's 20th Congress and more. For details, visit

http://www.nedfest.com. Sat.-Sun., Aug. 3-4.

Burt Bacharach and Linda Eder at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $32.50-$70, 520-9090. Fri., Aug. 16, 7:30 p.m.

The Beach Boys at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $27.50-$45, 520-9090. Sun., Aug. 18, 7:30 p.m.

Ozzfest 2002 featuring Ozzy Osbourne, Rob Zombie, System of a Down, P.O.D. and more at the Pepsi Center, Denver. $TBA, 520-9090. Thurs., Aug. 22.

Reggae on the Rocks XVI featuring Sly & Robbie, Micheal Rose, Marcia Griffiths and more at Red Rocks, Morrison. $35.75, 520-9090. Sat., Aug. 24, 1 p.m.

El Tri and Ozomatli at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $32.50-$45, 520-9090. Sat., Aug. 24, 8 p.m.

Kansas and America at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $25-$42.50, 520-9090. Fri., Sept. 20, 7:30 p.m.


theater

Pierre, adapted from Herman Melville at the Denver Center, Denver. 800/641-1222. Through June 8.

Titus Andronicus! The Musical, presented by Professor P.S. McGoldstien's Van-O-Players at Buntport Theater, Denver. $10-$12, 720/946-1388. Thurs.-Sat., 8 p.m. Through May 18.

Fiddler on the Roof by the Boulder Dinner Theatre, Boulder. $36.50-$48, 800/448-5501. Through June 2.

Speaking of Out Of Town

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in Events

All content © Copyright 2017, The Colorado Springs Independent

Website powered by Foundation