Colorado Springs most authoritative calender Out of Town | Events | Colorado Springs Independent
Favorite

Out of Town 


acoustic, folk & country concerts

Rhonda Vincent & the Rage and Blue Highway at the Boulder Theater, Boulder. $18-$22.50, 303/786-7030. Fri., July 5, 8 p.m.

Delbert McClinton and Jerry Jeff Walker at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $27.50-$45, 520-9090. Sat., July 6, 7 p.m.

Randy Travis at Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $29.50-$54.50, 520-9090. Wed., July 24, 7:30 p.m.


classical & jazz music

KOA JVC Jazz Festival at Winter Park. $32.50-$60, 520-9090. On Sat., July 13: Average White Band, Gerald Albright, Peter White. On Sun., July 14: Boney James, Rippingtons, Chris Botti, Pieces of Dreams.

Clader String Quartet at the John Held Auditorium, Salida. $7, 719/539-7030. Sat., July 20, 7 p.m.

Natalie Cole and George Benson at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $35-$80, 520-9090. Thurs., Aug. 15, 7:30 p.m.


opera

Evening of Opera Highlights with the Aspen School of Opera in the John Held Auditorium, Salida. $7, 719/539-7030. Sat., July 13, 8 p.m.


rock, pop & blues

CANCELLED A Walk Down Abbey Road featuring Todd Rundgren, Alan Parsons, Mark Farner, Christopher Cross and Jack Bruce at Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $20-$50, 520-9090. Thurs., July 4, 7:30 p.m.

String Cheese Incident with Robert Randolph and the Family Band at Red Rocks, Morrison. $30-$35, 520-9090. Fri.-Sat., July 5-6, 6:30 p.m.

Mem Shannon & the Membership at the Salida Steam Plant Theater, Salida. $10, 719/539-8514. Sat., July 6, 8 p.m.

The Melvins at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $12, 800/965-4827. Sat., July 6, 8 p.m.

Djate at the Annex ballroom, Canon City. $10. Sat., July 6, 8:30 p.m.

Weezer and Dashboard Confessional at Red Rocks, Morrison. $30, 520-9090. Sun., July 7, 7 p.m.

Orchestra Baobab at the Denver Botanic Gardens, 909 York St. $30, 800/965-4827. Thurs., July 11, 6 p.m.

Dispatch at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $25-$30, 520-9090. Thurs., July 11, 7:30 p.m.

Bruce Hornsby at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $30-$40, 520-9090. Fri., July 12, 8 p.m.

Bone Thugs-N-Harmony at the Paramount Theater, Denver $29.50, 520-9090. Fri., July 12, 8 p.m.

Galactic at Howelson Hill in Steamboat Springs. Free, 970/879-0882. Fri., July 12, 5:30 p.m.

ICP's Big Money Hustlahs at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $10, 800/965-4827. Fri., July 12, 6:30 p.m.

Riddlin' Kids at the Gothic Theater, Denver. $10, 520-9090. Sat., July 13, 8 p.m.

Corey Feldman's 31st Birthday Bash at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $10, 800/965-4827. Sun., July 14, 7 p.m.

Jewel with M2M at Red Rocks, Morrison. $41.50-$47, 520-9090. Wed., July 17, 7 p.m.

Sound Tribe Sector 9 at Mishawaka Amphitheatre, in the Poudre Canyon. $20, free camping. 520-9090. Thurs.-Fri., July 18-19, 8 p.m.

Nina Storey at the Salida Steam Plant Theater, Salida. $15-$20, 719/539-8514. Fri., July 19, 8 p.m.

KBCO 25th Anniversary World Class Rockfest at Winter Park. On Sat., July 20: Sheryl Crow, Train, O.A.R., Ziggy Marley. On Sun., July 21: Indigo Girls, Jack Johnson, B-52s, William Topley. $48-$118, 520-9090.

Tool at the Pepsi Center, Denver. $32.50-$38.50, 520-9090. Sun., July 21, 6 p.m.

Smokin' Grooves featuring OutKast, Lauryn Hill, The Roots, Jurassic 5 and DJ Shadow at Fiddler's Green, Englewood. $35, 520-9090. Mon., July 22, 5 p.m.

YES at Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $35-$75, 520-9090. Mon., July 22, 8 pm.

Smokin' Grooves Tour featuring OutKast, Lauryn Hill, The Roots, Jurassic 5, Cee Lo and Truth Hurts at Fiddler's Green, Englewood. $35, 520-9090. Mon., July 22, 5 p.m.

Lynyrd Skynyrd at Red Rocks, Morrison. $30-$35, 520-9090. Wed., July 24, 7:30 p.m.

JAKA at the Annex Ballroom, Canon City. $10. Fri., July 26, 8:30 p.m.

Big Head Todd & the Monsters at Red Rocks, Morrison. $35-$40, 520-9090. Sat., July 27, 7:30 p.m.

The Fixx, Berlin featuring Terri Nunn, The Motels featuring Martha Davis and The Outfield at Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $27.50-$54.50, 520-9090. Sat., July 27, 6:30 p.m.

LL Cool J at the Follmore Auditorium, Denver. $25-$27, 520-9090. Sun., July 28, 8 p.m.

John Mellencamp at Fiddler's Green, Englewood. $38-$68, 520-9090. Tues., July 30, 6:30 p.m.

Ted Nugent at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $25-$27, 520-9090. Tues., July 30, 8 p.m.

Goo Goo Dolls and Third Eye Blind at Red Rocks, Morrison. $37.50, 520-9090. Wed., July 31, 7 p.m.

Frankie Valli, The Association, Lou Charlie and more at Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $25-$50, 520-9090. Wed., July 31, 6:30 p.m.

CAKE, The Flaming Lips, De La Soul, Modest Mouse, Kinky and The Hackensaw Boys at Red Rocks, Morrison. $30-$32.50, 520-9090. Fri., Aug. 2, 6:30 p.m.

Rock Never Stops with Vince Neil, Tesla, Jackyl and Skid Row at the Denver Coliseum, Denver. $27.50, 520-9090. Sat., Aug. 3, 7:30 p.m.

NedFest 2002 featuring the Charlie Hunter Quartet, Vinyl, Shanti Groove, Tony Furtado & the American Gypsies, Nederland Bluegracid All-Stars, The Motet, Jive, Nederland Acid Jazz, Robert Walter's 20th Congress and more. For details, visit

http://www.nedfest.com. Sat.-Sun., Aug. 3-4.

John Mayer at Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $30, 520-9090. Mon., Aug. 5, 7:30 p.m. Tues. Aug. 6, 7:30 p.m.

The Tragically Hip at the Gothic Theater, Denver. $26.25, 520-9090. Tues., Aug. 6, 9 p.m.

Slayer at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $28.50-$30, 520-9090. Fri., Aug. 9, 7:30 p.m.

Area: 2 featuring David Bowie, Moby, Blue Man Group, Busta Rhymes and Ash at the Pepsi center, Denver. $44.50-$79.50, 520-9090. Sat., Aug. 10, 2 p.m.

Marc Anthony at Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $38.50-$73.50, 520-9090. Mon., Aug. 12, 7:30 p.m.

Joe Satriani and Dream Theater at Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $27.50-$60, 520-9090. Tues., Aug. 13, 7 p.m.

BB King Blues Fest with BB King, George Thorogood, The Fabulous Thunderbirds, Joe Bonamassa and The Groove Hawgs at Fiddler's Green, Englewood. $30-$58, 520-9090. Tues., Aug. 13, 5:30 p.m.

Michael Bolton at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $69-$89, 520-9090. Thurs., Aug. 15, 8 p.m.

Cher with Cyndi Lauper at the Pepsi Center, Denver. $34.50-$79.50, 520-9090. Thurs., Aug. 15, 7:30 p.m.

Burt Bacharach and Linda Eder at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $32.50-$70, 520-9090. Fri., Aug. 16, 7:30 p.m.

7 Fiddler's Music Festival featuring Widespread Panic, Karl Denson's Tiny Universe, Ben Harper, Keller Williams and more at Fiddler's Green, Englewood. $40 per day, 520-9090. Sat.-Sun., Aug. 17-18.

The Beach Boys at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $27.50-$45, 520-9090. Sun., Aug. 18, 7:30 p.m.

Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers with Jackson Browne at Red Rocks, Morrison. $47.50-$54.50, 520-9090. Wed., Aug. 21, 7:30 p.m.

Sonic Youth at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $18-$20, 800/965-4827. Wed., Aug. 21, 7:30 p.m.

Lenny Kravitz with Pink at Fiddler's Green, Denver. $32-$64, 520-9090. Wed., Aug. 21, 7 p.m.

Ozzfest 2002 featuring Ozzy Osbourne, Rob Zombie, System of a Down, P.O.D. and more at the Pepsi Center, Denver. $TBA, 520-9090. Thurs., Aug. 22.

Rush at Fiddler's Green, Englewood. $35-$83, 520-9090. Sat., Aug. 24, 7:30 p.m.

Reggae on the Rocks XVI featuring Sly & Robbie, Michael Rose, Marcia Griffiths and more at Red Rocks, Morrison. $35.75, 520-9090. Sat., Aug. 24, 1 p.m.

El Tri and Ozomatli at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $32.50-$45, 520-9090. Sat., Aug. 24, 8 p.m.

Melissa Etheridge at Red Rocks, Morrison. $57.50-$77.50, 520-9090. Fri., Aug. 30, 7:30 p.m.

Phil Lesh and Friends at Red Rocks, Morrison. $47.50-$50, 520-9090. On Sat., Aug. 31, 4:30 p.m.: with Ratdog and Warren Haynes. On Sun., Sept. 1, 5:30 p.m.: Willie Nelson.

Bow Wow with B2K and IMX at Fiddler's Green, Englewood. $30-$42.50, 520-9090. Wed., Sept. 4, 6:30 p.m.

Robert Plant and Strange Sensation at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $50, 520-9090. Sat., Sept. 7, 8 p.m.

Don Williams at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $20-$35, 520-9090. Wed., Sept. 18, 9 p.m.

Kansas and America at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $25-$42.50, 520-9090. Fri., Sept. 20, 7:30 p.m.

John Tesh at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $30-$60, 520-9090. Sat., Sept. 21, 7:30 p.m.

Speaking of Out Of Town

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in Events

All content © Copyright 2017, The Colorado Springs Independent

Website powered by Foundation