Colorado Springs most authoritative calender Out of Town | Events | Colorado Springs Independent
Favorite

Out of Town 


acoustic, folk & country concerts

Bonnie Raitt and Lyle Lovett and His Large Band at Red Rocks, Morrison. $49-$59, 520-9090. Sat., Sept. 7, 7:30 p.m.

Festival of the Mabon Celtic music festival featuring Dougie MacLean, Wolfstone, Karan Casey Band, Crobh Rua, Janah and more at Planet Bluegrass Ranch, Lyons. $22.50-$25, 800/624-2422.

www.bluegrass.com. Fri.-Sat., Sept. 19-20.

Bela Fleck and the Flecktones at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $25-$27, 520-9090. Fri., Sept. 20, 8 p.m.

Lee Ann Womack at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $36.50, 520-9090. Thurs., Oct. 17, 8 p.m.


film

Denver International World Cinema International Fall Film Festival featuring 23 films at the Acoma Center, Denver. $5-$7, 303/321-7441. Sept. 4-7.


rock, pop & blues

Mission UK at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $16, 800/965-4827. Thurs., Sept. 5, 7 p.m.

The Motet at the Boulder Theater, Boulder. $12.50, 800/786-7030. Thurs., Sept. 6, 9 p.m.

Wire at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $16.50, 800/965-4827. Fri., Sept. 6, 7 p.m.

Robert Plant and Strange Sensation at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $50, 520-9090. Sat., Sept. 7, 8 p.m.

The Gourds at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $8, 800/965-4827. Sat., Sept. 7, 8 p.m.

The Beat Junkies at the Boulder Theater, Boulder. $21-$26, 800/786-7030. Sat., Sept. 7, 9 p.m.

Tempa and the Tantrums at the Annex Ballroom, Canon City. $10, 719/276-3088. Sat., Sept. 7, 8:30 p.m.

Taproot at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $12, 800/965-4827. Sun., Sept. 8, 6 p.m.

Girls Against Boys at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $10, 800/965-4827. Tues., Sept. 10, 8 p.m.

Sleater Kinney at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $12, 800/965-4827. Wed., Sept. 11, 8 p.m.

Los Lobos at the Boulder Theater, Boulder. $24, 800/786-7030. Thurs., Sept. 12, 9 p.m.

Elbow at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $10, 800/965-4827. Fri., Sept. 13, 7 p.m.

Wilco with The Shins at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $19-$20, 520-9090. Sat., Sept. 14, 8 p.m.

David Wilcox at Chautauqua Auditorium, Denver. $20-$25, 520-9090. Sat., Sept. 14, 7 p.m.

Jazzanova at the Boulder Theater, Boulder. $12.50, 800/786-7030. Tues., Sept. 14, 9 p.m.

Atmosphere at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $15, 800/965-4827. Sun., Sept. 15, 7 p.m.

New Bomb Turks at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $10, 800/965-4827. Tues., Sept. 17, 7 p.m.

Don Williams at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $20-$35, 520-9090. Wed., Sept. 18, 9 p.m.

Buckwheat Zydeco at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $14, 800/965-4827. Wed., Sept. 18, 8 p.m.

The Who with Counting Crows at Fiddler's Green, Englewood. $47.40-$158, 520-9090. Thurs., Sept. 19, 7 p.m.

Money Mark at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $20, 800/965-4827. Fri., Sept. 20, 7 p.m.

Kansas and America at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $25-$42.50, 520-9090. Fri., Sept. 20, 7:30 p.m.

Coco Montoya at the Annex Ballroom, Canon City. $10, 719/276-3088. Fri., Sept. 20, 8:30 p.m.

Local H at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $10, 800/965-4827. Sun., Sept. 22, 7 p.m.

Mission at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $10, 800/965-4827. Mon., Sept. 23, 8 p.m.

Lyricist Lounge with Redman and Keith Murray at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $25, 520-9090. Tues., Sept. 24, 7:30 p.m.

Kreator at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $15, 800/965-4827. Tues., Sept. 24, 6 p.m.

Luna at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $15, 800/965-4827. Wed., Sept. 25, 7 p.m.

Graham Nash at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $25-$34.50, 520-9090. Thurs., Sept. 26, 8 p.m.

Bob Geldof and PJ Olsson at the Boulder Theater, Boulder. $25, 520-9090. Fri., Sept. 27, 8 p.m.

John Spencer Blues Explosion with Liars and the Yeah Yeah Yeahs at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $15, 800/965-4827. Sat., Sept. 28, 8 p.m.

Todd Snider at the Boulder Theater, Boulder. $15, 800/786-7030. Sat., Sept. 28, 8 p.m.

Mana at Magness Arena, Denver. $38.50-$48.50, 520-9090. Sun., Sept. 29, 7:30 p.m.

Sick of it All at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $13, 800/965-4827. Sun., Sept. 29, 6 p.m.

Jimmy Eat World, The Promise Ring, the Donnas, The Lawrence Arms, Common Rider, (International) Noise Conspiracy and more at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $22, 520-9090. Mon., Sept. 30, 5 p.m.

John Doe and Kirstin Hersh with Grant Lee Phillips at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $17.50-$20, 800/965-4827. Mon., Sept. 30, 7 p.m.

Queens of the Stone Age at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $19, 800/965-4827. Tues., Oct. 1, 7 p.m.

Mest at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $12, 800/965-4827. Thurs., Oct. 3, 7 p.m.

Southern Culture on the Skids at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $15, 800/965-4827. Thurs., Oct. 3, 8 p.m.

Harry Belefonte at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $54-$69, 520-9090. Thurs., Oct. 3, 8 p.m.

Super Furry Animals at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $12, 800/965-4827. Sat., Oct. 5, 8 p.m.

Of Montreal at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $7, 800/965-4827. Wed., Oct. 9, 8 p.m.

The Red Elvises at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $10-$12, 800/965-4827. Fri., Oct. 11, 8 p.m.

Snapcase and Boys Set Fire at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $12, 800/965-4827. Sat., Oct. 12, 7 p.m.

Do Make Say Think at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $8, 800/965-4827. Tues., Oct. 15, 8 p.m.

Better Than Ezra and Cowboy Mouth at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $18-$20, 800/965-4827. Tues., Oct. 15, 7 p.m.

New Found Glory at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $15-$17.50, 520-9090. Thurs., Oct. 17, 7:30 p.m.

John Witherspoon with Mike Epps at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $36.50, 520-9090. Sat., Oct. 19, 8 p.m.

Bright Eyes at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $13, 800/965-4827. Tues., Oct. 22, 7 p.m.

Enrique Iglesias at the Pepsi Center, Denver. $20-$75, 520-9090. Fri., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m.

Hot Water Music and Thrice at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $11, 800/965-4827. Sat., Oct. 26, 7 p.m.

Doug Martsch at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $12-$14, 800/965-4827. Sat., Oct. 26, 8 p.m.

Badly Drawn Boy at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $17-$19, 800/965-4827. Tues., Oct. 29, 8 p.m.

Hoobustank at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $13, 800/965-4827. Wed., Oct. 30, 7 p.m.

Zen Guerilla at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $10, 800/965-4827. Thurs., Oct. 31, 8 p.m

Low at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $12, 800/965-4827. Fri., Nov. 1, 8 p.m.

The Rolling Stones at the Pepsi Center, Denver. $54-$304, 520-9090. Feb. 1, 2003.


special events

16th running of the Meeker Classic Sheepdog Trials just west of Meeker, CO on State Highway 13. Elimination runs start at 8 a.m. on Sept. 4, 5, and 6 and are followed by semi-finals on Sat. at 8:30 a.m. Sunday: top ten finalists vying for a $10,000 purse. Features food, entertainment, craft booths. Single day tickets: $10, with children under 5 free. Five-day pass: adults, $20; children 5 12, $10. Please leave your pets at home, and bring lawn chairs. 970/878-5510 or

www.meekersheepdog.com.

3rd Annual Sustainable Living Fair at the Lincoln Center, Fort Collins. Featuring Dennis Weaver, Ed Begley, Jr. Rick Grice and more.

www.sustainablelivingfair.org. Sat., Sept. 7.

Burlesque-Fest featuring Dita Von Teese, Oracle Dane, Candy Whiplash & Bella Beretta from the Gun Street Girls, Kitten on the Keys, DeVotchka and more at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $12-$15, 866/468-7621. Fri., Sept. 13, 7:30 p.m.

Great American Beer Festival at the Colorado Convention Center, Denver. $35-$90, 520-9090. Thurs.-Sat., Oct. 3-5.

Speaking of Out Of Town

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in Events

All content © Copyright 2017, The Colorado Springs Independent

Website powered by Foundation