Colorado Springs most authoritative calender Out of Town | Events | Colorado Springs Independent
Favorite

Out of Town 

Festival of the Mabon Celtic music festival featuring Dougie MacLean, Wolfstone, Karan Casey Band, Crobh Rua, Janah and more at Planet Bluegrass Ranch, Lyons. $22.50-$25, 800/624-2422.

www.bluegrass.com. Fri.-Sat., Sept. 19-20.

Bela Fleck and the Flecktones at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $25-$27, 520-9090. Fri., Sept. 20, 8 p.m.

Lee Ann Womack at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $36.50, 520-9090. Thurs., Oct. 17, 8 p.m.

Mission at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $10, 800/965-4827. Mon., Sept. 23, 8 p.m.

Lyricist Lounge with Redman and Keith Murray at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $25, 520-9090. Tues., Sept. 24, 7:30 p.m.

Kreator at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $15, 800/965-4827. Tues., Sept. 24, 6 p.m.

Luna at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $15, 800/965-4827. Wed., Sept. 25, 7 p.m.

Graham Nash at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $25-$34.50, 520-9090. Thurs., Sept. 26, 8 p.m.

Guttermouth at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $12, 800/965-4827. All-ages. Thurs., Sept. 26, doors at 7 p.m.

Bob Geldof and PJ Olsson at the Boulder Theater, Boulder. $25, 520-9090. Fri., Sept. 27, 8 p.m.

John Spencer Blues Explosion with Liars and the Yeah Yeah Yeahs at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $15, 800/965-4827. Sat., Sept. 28, 8 p.m.

Todd Snider at the Boulder Theater, Boulder. $15, 800/786-7030. Sat., Sept. 28, 8 p.m.

Mana at Magness Arena, Denver. $38.50-$48.50, 520-9090. Sun., Sept. 29, 7:30 p.m.

Sick of it All at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $13, 800/965-4827. Sun., Sept. 29, 6 p.m.

Jimmy Eat World, The Promise Ring, the Donnas, The Lawrence Arms, Common Rider, (International) Noise Conspiracy and more at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $22, 520-9090. Mon., Sept. 30, 5 p.m.

John Doe and Kirstin Hersh with Grant Lee Phillips at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $17.50-$20, 800/965-4827. Mon., Sept. 30, 7 p.m.

Alice Cooper at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $35, 800/965-4827. Mon., Sept. 30, doors at 6:30 p.m.

Queens of the Stone Age at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $19, 800/965-4827. Tues., Oct. 1, 7 p.m.

Public Enemy with Dialated Peoples and Blackalicious at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $26, 800/965-4827. All-ages. Wed., Oct. 2, doors at 7 p.m.

Mest with Homegrown, Catch 22 & Madcap at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $12, 800/965-4827. Thurs., Oct. 3, 7 p.m.

Southern Culture on the Skids at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $15, 800/965-4827. Thurs., Oct. 3, 8 p.m.

Harry Belefonte at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $54-$69, 520-9090. Thurs., Oct. 3, 8 p.m.

Super Furry Animals at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $12, 800/965-4827. Sat., Oct. 5, 8 p.m.

Of Montreal at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $7, 800/965-4827. Wed., Oct. 9, 8 p.m.

The Red Elvises at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $10-$12, 800/965-4827. Fri., Oct. 11, 8 p.m.

Snapcase & Boys Set Fire at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $12, 800/965-4827. All-ages. Thurs., Sept. 26, doors at 7 p.m.

Do Make Say Think at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $8, 800/965-4827. Tues., Oct. 15, 8 p.m.

Better Than Ezra and Cowboy Mouth with John Commons at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $18-$20, 800/965-4827. Tues., Oct. 15, 7 p.m.

New Found Glory at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $15-$17.50, 520-9090. Thurs., Oct. 17, 7:30 p.m.

The Les Claypool Frog Brigade with Mirv at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $22.50, 800/965-4827. All-ages. Fri., Oct. 18, doors at 8 p.m.

John Witherspoon with Mike Epps at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $36.50, 520-9090. Sat., Oct. 19, 8 p.m.

Bright Eyes at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $13, 800/965-4827. Tues., Oct. 22, 7 p.m.

The Damned with Tiger Army & Throw Rag at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $15-$17, 800/965-4827. All-ages. Tues., Oct. 22, doors at 7 p.m.

Dashboard Confessional with Hot Rod Circuit, Rhett Miller & Piebald at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $15.50, 800/965-4827. All-ages. Thurs., Oct. 24, doors at 6 p.m.

Enrique Iglesias at the Pepsi Center, Denver. $20-$75, 520-9090. Fri., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m.

Bob Dylan and His Band, at the Pepsi Center, 1000 Chopper Place, Denver. Sat., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., doors open 7 p.m. $29-$64, 520-9090.

Hot Water Music and Thrice at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $11, 800/965-4827. Sat., Oct. 26, 7 p.m.

Doug Martsch at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $12-$14, 800/965-4827. Sat., Oct. 26, 8 p.m.

Badly Drawn Boy at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $17-$19, 800/965-4827. All-ages. Tues., Oct. 29, 8 p.m.

Hoobustank at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $13, 800/965-4827. Wed., Oct. 30, 7 p.m.

Zen Guerilla at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $10, 800/965-4827. Thurs., Oct. 31, 8 p.m.

Low at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $12, 800/965-4827. Fri., Nov. 1, 8 p.m.

The Creep Show featuring Cabaret Diosa & Circus Contraption at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $15, 800/965-4827. Over 21. Sat., Nov. 2, doors at 8 p.m.

Mighty Mighty Bosstones at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $16-$18, 800/965-4827. All-ages. Tues., Nov. 26, doors at 7 p.m.

The Rolling Stones at the Pepsi Center, Denver. $54-$304, 520-9090. Feb. 1, 2003.


special events

Burlesque-Fest featuring Dita Von Teese, Oracle Dane, Candy Whiplash & Bella Beretta from the Gun Street Girls, Kitten on the Keys, DeVotchka and more at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $12-$15, 866/468-7621. Fri., Sept. 13, 7:30 p.m.

Great American Beer Festival at the Colorado Convention Center, Denver. $35-$90, 520-9090. Thurs.-Sat., Oct. 3-5.

Speaking of Out Of Town

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in Events

All content © Copyright 2017, The Colorado Springs Independent

Website powered by Foundation