Student Survival Guide 2013

Ah, college. The time to explore, question, change and grow, and experience certain rites of passage.

Beer and beans for Colorado Springs' college students

Get in front of the mic here

Five indispensable stops for thrifting in the Springs

Pop some tags

Approaching activism as a student in the wider world

Fighting the power

Find your niche

Area groups that are focused on work that is aligned with many college students' interests.

A guide to introversion in college

Silence, solitude and social anxiety

Five quiet truths about introverts

Archives


Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat
Scenes from Life: Drawings by Bernard Arnest

Scenes from Life: Drawings by Bernard Arnest @ Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center at Colorado College

Through June 2

All of today's events | Staff Picks

Staff Pick Events

  • Fire and Ice Figure Skating Exhibition @ Broadmoor World Arena

    • Thu., June 20, 6:45-8 p.m., Thu., July 11, 6:45-8:15 p.m., Fri., July 19, 6:30-8 p.m., Thu., Aug. 1, 6:45-8:15 p.m., Fri., Aug. 16, 5-6:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 6, 5-6:30 p.m., Thu., Sept. 26, 5-6:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 4, 5-7 p.m., Thu., Nov. 7, 5-6:30 p.m. and Thu., Jan. 9, 5-6:30 p.m. Free
    • Buy Tickets
  • Barnum @ Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center at Colorado College

    • Wednesdays-Sundays. Continues through June 16 Tickets start at $20
    • Buy Tickets
  • The Moors @ Springs Ensemble Theatre

    • Sundays, 2 p.m. Continues through May 26 $10-$15

All content © Copyright 2019, The Colorado Springs Independent

Website powered by Foundation