This is a past event.

The Music Man - by Meredith Willson 

When: Fri., June 19, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., June 20, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., June 26, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., June 27, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., June 28, 2:30-4:30 p.m., Sun., July 12, 2:30-4:30 p.m., Fri., July 24, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 1, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 9, 2:30-4:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 14, 7:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 22, 2:30-4:30 & 7:30-9:30 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 5, 7:30-9:30 p.m. 2015
Phone: 719-846-4765
Email: info.scrtheatre@gmail.com
Price: $30 - $40
@ Famous Performing Arts Center, 131 W. Main St., Trinidad, CO 81082
The Music Man follows fast-talking salesman Harold Hill as he cons the people of River City into buying instruments and uniforms for a boys' band he vows to organize. His plans to skip town with the cash are foiled when he falls for Marian the librarian, who transforms him into a respectable citizen by play's end, when the “band” plays music like you’ve never heard! Beautiful songs and a plot that moves from wicked and funny to warm, romantic and touching. Winner of seven Tony Awards on Broadway.

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Today | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thu | Fri | Sat

All of today's events | Staff Picks

All content © Copyright 2017, The Colorado Springs Independent

Website powered by Foundation