Colorado Springs most authoritative calender Youth & Family | Events | Colorado Springs Independent
Favorite

Youth & Family 

Oh, What Fun! Holiday 2002. Buell Children's Museum dresses up for the holidays, celebrating the 100th anniversary of the Teddy Bear. Through Jan. 4, 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. at the Sangre de Cristo Arts Center, 210 N. Santa Fe Ave. Pueblo. $3.-$4. Call 295-7200.

Pops It's Christmas Time in the City at the World Arena, 3185 Venetucci Blvd. Music by the Colorado Springs Symphony and the Colorado Springs Children's Chorale, entertainment includes speed skating and barrel jumping. $17-$35. Sat., Dec. 14, 2 p.m. & 7:30 p.m. Call for tickets, 576-2626.

Dragon Tales at the World Arena, 3185 Venetucci Blvd. Thurs.-Fri., Jan. 16-17, 7 p.m.; Sat., Jan. 18, 10:30 a.m., 2 p.m. and 5:30 p.m.; Sun., Jan. 19, at 1 p.m. and 4:30 p.m. Tickets: $13-$24. Available at the World Arena Box Office or through TicketsWest (866/464-2626 or

www.ticketswest.com).

Live Nativity, Family of Christ Lutheran Church, 675 Baptist Rd. Pre-nativity programs featuring Christmas Concert (Fri.) Sunday School Children's Christmas Program (Sat.) and Church Choir Concert (Sunday) Fri.-Sun., Dec. 13-15, 7-8:30 p.m.

Family Theater presented by the Kennedy Center Imagination Celebration at the Pikes Peak Center, 190 S. Cascade Ave. Featuring; Harlem on Tues., Jan. 28; Goodnight Opus on Wed., Feb. 19; and Alice in Wonderland on Thurs., April 22. Season tickets are $25 (holders may attend March 30 performance of The Green Chili Jam Band), individual seats are $9. Call 520-SHOW.

Cirkoo Manitou, First Saturdays at the MAT, family at the Business of Art Center, 515 Manitou Ave. $8. Mon., Dec. 30, 2 p.m.; Tues., Dec. 31, 1 & 7 p.m.; Thurs.-Fri., Jan 2-3, 2 p.m.; Sat., Jan. 4, 11 a.m. & 2 p.m. 685-1861.

Speaking of Youth & Family

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in Events

All content © Copyright 2017, The Colorado Springs Independent

Website powered by Foundation