Colorado Springs voters are likely to have a choice of City Council candidates in all six districts in the April 6 election.

As of the morning of Jan. 25, just ahead of the Indy’s press deadline and the city’s 5 p.m. deadline to file nominating petitions, these candidates had filed:

District 1 (northeast) — Dave Donelson, Jim Mason and Glenn Carlson; District 2 (north) — Randy Helms and David Noblitt; District 3 (southwest) — Olivia Lupia, Arthur Glynn and Richard Skorman; District 4 (southeast) — Regina English; District 5 (central) — Matt Zelenok and Karlie Van Arnam; and District 6 (east) — Garfield Johnson and Mike O’Malley.

Incumbents David Geislinger (District 1) and Yolanda Avila (District 4) have said they will seek re-election.

Disclosure: Colorado Springs Indy founder and chairman John Weiss, and his son, Teddy Weiss, are involved with Richard Skorman's City Council campaign. Neither is involved in Indy political endorsements nor in covering election news.

Senior Reporter

Pam Zubeck is a graduate from Emporia State University. She worked at the Tulsa Tribune before coming to Colorado Springs, where she spent 16 years at the Gazette and in 2009 joined Colorado Publishing House.