About Colorado Springs Indy

As the Springs' only alternative news weekly, the Indy is committed to be the local voice for the underserved and the voiceless in Southern Colorado.

Our award-winning coverage of local news, politics, arts, and culture is available in print every Wednesday at more than 680 high-traffic locations across the Pikes Peak region and online any time at csindy.com.

We strive to have a positive impact on our beloved community by making the Pikes Peak region a more informed, more tolerant, more ecological and a more fun place to live. We are proud to be independently owned in the era of corporate media and humbled to serve Southern Colorado, but our mission extends outside the newsroom.

 

  

COLORADO PUBLISHING HOUSE

CHAIRMAN & FOUNDER 

John Weiss jweiss@csindy.com

PUBLISHER/EXECUTIVE EDITOR 

Amy Gillentine, amy@csindy.com, 719-329-5209

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF 

Bryan Grossman bryan@csindy.com 

EXECUTIVE EDITOR EMERITUS 

Ralph Routon routon@csindy.com

 

EDITORIAL

MANAGING EDITOR

Helen Robinson helen@csindy.com

MANAGING EDITOR 

Mary Jo Meade maryjo@csindy.com 

SENIOR REPORTER 

Pam Zubeck zubeck@csindy.com 

NEWS REPORTERS 

Heidi Beedle heidi@csindy.com

Justin Tate justin@csindy.com

MUSIC EDITOR

Bill Forman bill@csindy.com 

FOOD & DRINK EDITOR 

Matthew Schniper matthew@csindy.com

 

SALES

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF ADVERTISING 

Lanny Adams lanny@csindy.com

SENIOR ACCOUNT PLANNER 

Teri Homick teri@csindy.com

ACCOUNT EXECUTIVES 

Kristin DeCocq kristin@csindy.com

Brandon Harn brandon@csindy.com

Cate Elgin cate@csindy.com

Susanna Kelland susanna@csindy.com 

 

ART AND PRODUCTION

SENIOR PRODUCTION MANAGER

Mike Reid mike@csindy.com

EDITORIAL ART DIRECTOR 

Dustin Glatz dustin@csindy.com

GRAPHIC DESIGNERS 

Zk Bradley zk@csindy.com

Rowdy Tompkins rowdy@csindy.com 

Elena Trapp elena@csindy.com

 

OPERATIONS

ASSOCIATE ACCOUNTANT 

Jeannine Haines jeannine@csindy.com 

DIRECTOR OF EVENT OPERATIONS 

Jenn Cancellier jenn@csindy.com 

DIGITAL DIRECTOR 

Jessica Kuhn jessica@csindy.com  

DIGITAL MEDIA SPECIALIST 

Sean Cassady sean@csindy.com

CIRCULATION MANAGER 

Tracie Woods distribution@csindy.com 

FRONT DESK COORDINATOR 

Cathy Reilly frontdesk@csindy.com

Digital Edition

  • To view our latest e-Edition click the image on the left.